The BBM National Partnership Program

The BBM National Partnership Program provides assistance to churches around the country who wish to launch a BBM group in their church community. The Building Better Moms (BBM) program began in Leawood, KS at The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection. The Leawood BBM program is the home base for BBM National.

WHAT IS BBM?

Learn all about the BBM mission and program details.

WHY BBM?

Explore some reasons why a mom’s program may benefit your church.

BBM NATIONAL PROGRAM HISTORY

A mission of The Church of the Resurrection is to assist with the revival of the mainline church. We believe BBM is one of the best ways to attract women, followed by their families, into your church! In 2009, a team examined how BBM could be structured to serve not only a broader range of women in Leawood, but also be shared with churches around the country. Over the next several years, BBM grew into more than we could have imagined with over 700 women participating in Leawood, KS as well as National BBM Partners across the country from Oregon to Florida.

“Be careful what you ask God for… BBM grew into more than we could have ever imagined.”

BBM NATIONAL PARTNERSHIP BENEFITS

The launch of a new BBM program unfolds over several months of planning and preparation, which leads to a registration kick off weekend–ideally during Mother’s Day weekend (May) for all BBM National Partners around the country. Leadership Team training and launch preparation meetings are held, followed by the first BBM meeting of the program year.

Online Partner Resources:

  • Guidance through the start up process, including a detailed checklist and promotional materials
  • A BBM Launch Box shipped to you containing all needed supplies and decor for your registration kick off weekend
  • Leadership Team online training videos and printed materials for each leadership position
  • A Guest Speaker Library with your choice of up to six new videos each program year
  • All meeting materials for one year (13 meetings)
  • BBM templates and artwork for membership guides, newsletters, promotional pieces, and more
  • Opportunity to purchase BBM t-shirts at a very low bulk rate

WE WOULD LOVE TO PARTNER WITH YOU!

First Year Program Fee: Only $129
Annual Renewal: $59

Next Steps:

  1. We want to set you up for success! Please complete this Before You Buy Checklist BEFORE your register.
  2. Share this written Program Overview with your church community as you Imagine how BBM might fit into your programming.
  3. Review the BBM National Partnership Covenant & Terms of Service prior to registration.
  4. When you are ready, click the button below to submit your Partner Registration!
PARTNER REGISTRATION

JUST IMAGINE . . .

Every year, BBM has a “theme” to guide us. The theme for all first year Partner churches is Imagine. We have spent the last several years imagining what might happen when we share BBM around the country, because we believe in the power of this program. We have seen this power first hand and it is exciting!

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.”   1 Corinthians 2:9

We invite you to imagine the possibilities . . .

OUR BBM FAMILY

New BBM programs are launching in churches around the country each year. Are you planning a future move? Do you have friends or family in another city that would enjoy a BBM group? Take a look at our BBM National Family!

CHURCH NAME CITY STATE BBM CONTACT NAME BBM CONTACT EMAIL
The Church of the Resurrection, LeawoodLeawoodKansasKirstin Kelemenbbmnational@gmail.com
Faith United Methodist Church- not set -Mandy Youngmandytyoung@faithlexington.org
First UMC JacksonvilleArkansasCarolyn Graybbmjacksonville@gmail.com
St. Peter’s UMCWellingtonFloridaRachel Leverrlever@stpeters-umc.org
Crossroads UMCWashingtonIllinois Lauren Cowherdbbmcrossroads@mtco.com
Calvary UMCWichitaKansasKim Burnettkim.burnett@calvarywichita.org
Broadway UMCBowling GreenKentuckyMegan Davidsonmdavidson@broadwayunited.org
Bel Air United Methodist ChurchBel AirMarylandDeb Lamptonlamptond@baumc.com
Central UMCTraverse CityMichiganAlline Beutleralline@tccentralumc.org
Hood UMCRepublicMissouri Vicki Inmonhoodumc@hoodumc.org
Christ Lutheran ChurchLincolnNebraskaRebecca Fisherrfisher@christlutheranchurch.org
Epworth United Methodist ChurchValley CityNorth DakotaDawn Thomsendpthomsen@gmail.com
Epiphany United Methodist ChurchLovelandOhioHolly Metzgerhols50@hotmail.com
Church of the RogueMedfordOregonRobbie CrowellKidsfirstparents@gmail.com
Ashland First United Methodist ChurchAshlandOregonMarie Trammelltrammellers@gmail.com
Custer Road UMCPlanoTexasHeather Hammerhhammer@crumc.org
Faith ChurchIssaquahWashingtonMelissa Bortnickmelissa@faithunited.org